My mini me

image

I am repeatedly told by my mother that the way my kids act is pay back for how I acted. You know what? You’re right mom!

My daughter is my mini me.

I remember being little; oh the things I thought I could get away with. Hiding food in my room, hiding broken toys under furniture, secretly sneaking food when I thought my mom wasn’t looking. Attempting to give the dog my peas, pretending to sleep and thinking no one noticed I wasn’t, coloring the carpet with markers. (Sorry mom).

And now I have my own daughter! Who is exactly. Like. Me. The positives is I know what to look for, because I already did it all! The negatives? She does things ten times worse then I ever did. Example: I liked to take soap out of the bathroom and lather my toys with it. Brooks? She took a whole bottle of Costco sized baby powder out of the bathroom and blanketed her room into a powdery fresh wonderland. You couldn’t breath if you went downstairs the entire day, man that stuff is hard to get out of carpets.

I feel Brooks should daily be apart of Ellen Degeneres’s segment of “why I don’t have kids”. Oh the priceless pictures that could be taken. The priceless deer caught in the headlight photographs capturing the comical (frustrating) activities.

When I was little, my mom use to make the most addictive brownies. The kind where you couldn’t simply have one bite. I would sneak into the kitchen when she was gone and eat as many as I thought I could without her noticing they were gone. I mean chocolate, come on, it’s delicious.

Well my daughter one upped me today. I had made brownies earlier that day that were sitting on the counter, covered with their Tupperware top in the corner of my kitchen. As I am rushing to get out the door, the youngest decides to have an explosive diaper. I rush into my room to change him, leaving Brooks for MAYBE 4 minutes tops. I bet you can guess what I came back to. As I walk around the corner in mid sentence, I stop dead in my tracks. I find my daughter crouched on the counter, with fists full of triple chocolate brownies. shoving her hands into her mouth as fast as she could. She immediately looks up at me, with the classic oh crap I’m caught look. I glance at the pan and she had literally managed to eat about 16 servings of brownies in a matter of minutes.

Girl, I can’t wait to see what you’re like when you are a teenager.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lina says:

    Isn’t mommy hood awesome!?! 🙂 One day, when Brooks is telling you how her daughter lathered her whole room in baby oil…you will laugh and laugh and laugh some more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank goodness she didn’t find the baby oil!

    Like

  3. weegiemidget says:

    This made me laugh xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bahahahaha this is too funny! I’m so glad my kids didn’t do stuff like this but I’m sure it makes your days interesting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

